12
Mar
08

It’s simple….

The Terps need to put together some wins if they want to make the NCAA tournament. They need to win their first two games (against BC and Clemson) before they can even think about making the NCAA’s. If they get to that 3rd game, against Duke most likely, I think they need a strong showing in a loss to Duke at a minimum to make the NCAA’s. Beating Duke probably gets them in. Getting killed by Duke in the 3rd round is not enough in my opinion, especially with all these mid-major teams who are shoe-ins losing their conference tournaments.

As for my prediction, I expect us to beat BC, but I think Clemson’s full court press will be too much for us. Clemson was cold for 30 mins of the game 2 weeks ago and I just do not expect them to shoot that badly again. Thus, unfortunately, I predict an NIT birth for the Terps. Maybe the Terps will surprise me however, and maybe we will get some NCAA action later in the month.

I will be down in Charlotte for the tournament and will attempt to blog after each Maryland game so check back often this weekend for my blogs.

0 Responses to “It’s simple….”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

